An update from the 2001

An update from the 2001 Translation

Hello everyone,

It’s been a long time since I sent the last update, so I thought I’d share with you what’s happening at our Bible translation.

Right now, we’re using artificial intelligence to help us make many new Bible study tools. These include the world’s first interlinear versions of important Bible manuscripts, recensions, and even the writings of the “Church Fathers.” By the time we’re finished, the 2001 Translation will be the world’s largest source of interlinear Bible-related texts. You’ll be able to check manuscript sources for yourself more easily than ever before.

We will provide interlinear versions of Koine Greek, Aramaic (Syriac), and Latin texts. Later they will also be joined by texts in Coptic and Gothic.

Eventually, we will use some of these tools to perform a massive proofread of our Bible text against our chosen source manuscripts. Of course, that’s a big job! So once these tools are ready, we’ll need help! Would you like to volunteer? I’ll let you know when everything is ready.

Also, we will soon release a proof-of-concept demonstration of an audio Bible generated with very advanced A.I. voices (perhaps of portions of Genesis or Luke). The advantage of A.I. voices is that the text can be updated automatically whenever we make a correction to the translated text. It’s also much quicker and cheaper to produce, and recent advancements have made these voices indistinguishable from the real thing – you can even hear their “breath”!

There’s a lot more to come.

Thank you for your continued support and feedback.

Alfred Larsen
Editor

P.S. If you have e-mailed me and are still awaiting a reply, please forgive me, as my e-mail backlog is very large.